NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Michael AdamsAgricultural Research Specialist (919) 515-2730 (Office) mike_adams@ncsu.eduEntomology and Plant PathologyPhoto of Matt Bertone, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Matt BertoneExtension Associate (919) 515-9530 matt_bertone@ncsu.eduEntomology and Plant PathologyPhoto of Gary Bullen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary BullenExtension Associate - Farm Management (919) 515-6096 gary_bullen@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsShawn ButlerResearch Technician (919) 515-2730 (Office) shawn_butler@ncsu.eduEntomology and Plant PathologyPhoto of Chris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterExtension Vegetable Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor (919) 740-4500 katie_jennings@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Penelope Perkins-Veazie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Penelope Perkins-VeazieProfessor (704) 250-5419 penelope_perkins@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Lina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology and Plant PathologyPhoto of Jonathan Schultheis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jonathan SchultheisSpecialist, Sweetpotato / Curcurbits / Sweet Corn (919) 515-1225 jonathan_schultheis@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Barbara Shew, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara ShewDirector, Plant Disease and Insect Clinic and Research Assistant Professor (919) 515-6984 barbara_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology and Plant PathologyPhoto of Brad Thompson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrad ThompsonExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 576-6011 (Office) brad_thompson@ncsu.eduMontgomery CountyPhoto of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonExtension Associate Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Jim Walgenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim WalgenbachExtension Entomology Specialist (Fruits / Vegetables) (828) 687-0570 (Office) jim_walgenbach@ncsu.eduEntomology and Plant PathologyDr. Todd WehnerProfessor (919) 515-5363 todd_wehner@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science